Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays unhealthy food consuming habits have significantly increased. While a faction of people holds the notion that governments are responsible for control unhealthy diet, others argue that it should be take care by individuals. This essay will delve into both viewpoints and explain my support for the former view with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, the proponents of individual responsbility of diet claim that public has the right to choose what to eat. In other words, the governments have limitation to impose the diet to public which is against the freedom of living, therefore, people have to decide what to eat based on their health conditions. Besides, since health diet are affordable and commonly available, the government intervention is not required to support to the society. For example, McDonald's, one of the biggest fast food chain the world, introduced diet menu for the people who prefer healthy light meals. Nevertheless, there is fact that obesity among children is one of the major health problem around the globe. In detail, unhealthy dining habits are on the increase among the young ones. As a result, lifestyle disease in common in early age, hence, the public health system could not control the enormous number of unhealthy population. For example, a recent report of WHO indicated that the around 30% of children in the developed countries have obesity. Moreover, the authority has responsibility to promote healthy lifestyle. To control the unhealthy foods the authority should control fast food resturants by legally and implement heavy tax on refined sugar products. In conclusion, Although individual have the right to decide what to eat, the governments are responsible for promoting healthy dininig and controlling unhealthy diet.