Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently kids tend to watch many TV programs and play video games. Some individuals assumes these kind of activities are not good for their mental health. I strongly agree, because it will lead declining social ability and producing extra hormone. Firstly, Spending time by watching many TV programs and playing video games are able to decrease social ability of children. While many kids do these activities, they was isolated and ignored the existence people around. They would focus on their TV and smartphone instead of provide a reply or response on other people's interactions. If this happens frequently, it will cause social ability dropped significantly. As a result they have hardship in order to create social bonding with other and easily to get mental disorder, surely this phenomenon is not good for their personal and characteristic development. Secondly, watching many TV programs and video games cause body to produce extra hormone. The all of hormone will be produced by body, because in this phase children require high concentration to focus and energy. As a result, their body becomes so tired, stressful and out of energy. According to WHO policy statement, game will create an addiction that turned to be mental disorder. In Addition, if children experienced mental disorder, it was terrible for children to train their personal development, both non and academic ability. It will also impact on character building, children tend to be tranquility and difficult to control their emotional. In conclusion, watch many TV programs and play video games are not good for their mental health because these things will lead declining social ability and producing extra hormone.