in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this era, it's common for companies to always up to date their products with new trend and style by advertisement. It seems there are some arguments on both perspective that will be discussed in the essay. On the one hand, promote goods with a new branding is a smart way to increase the sales of businesses. Nowadays, many people attracted to buy the new products driven by the trend that created by ads. For example, many people buy a new phone because tempting of ads explanation, while the features of the phone is not much different from they used. Looking for more example, the company partnership with big artist to sales a old product with new trend by ads. Moreover, this is a positive strategy to maintain and develop the market of business. On the other hand, this trend can be seen as a negative development. Many people in society become consumtive because the "newness" labeled. This trend is lack of education to society and leed to misleading advertising because the goods misinterpresented. For instance, many individuals are often dissapointed when they buy a new phone because it doesn't match with their expectation, while their expectation are the features of new phone have significant different with the last phone that they used. This case happen because people buy goods driven by ads. In conclusion, this case is positive development for the companies because can increase their income. However, The society impacted negative development of the trend "newness" ads by companies.