The plans below show the layout of a university’s sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment

The plan of the university sports center includes two versions of facilities’ location now and after redevelopment in future. Hence, the higher one is who the center looks like in present, below the new one is located. The main difference is the size of the building. However, some new amenities will be added as well. Now the university has one pool, reception, gym, changing room and seating and two outdoor courts on both sides. In the future, according to the plan, the central part will be saved, but both courts will disappear, and instead of them the building will become much wider. Therefore, on the left side the leisure pool will occur with a changing room respectively. In the hall where the reception is located there will be a sports shop and cafe. The gym will increase in size two times on the right. Also in the future students will get an opportunity to attend dance classes which will be located on the right side of the center. By the way, a new sports hall and another changing room will be there as well.