As computers translate quicky and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no denying the fact that learning foreign languages can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that some individuals think that computers translate quickly and accurately can replace learning languages. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that this belief is totally wrong.. To begin with, Knowledge of foreign languages enhances cultural understanding and empathy, which technology cannot replicate. In other words, it will help to get the full experience if someone travels to a new place because it will make them make bonds with that country. In addition, Language learning improves cognitive abilities and has educational benefits beyond communication. For example, In 2021, there is a study that says that there is not a technology that can translate 100% accurately. Another point to consider, Language learning improves cognitive abilities and has health benefits beyond communication. It is also possible to say that, learning a new language help in decrease the probability of getting Alzheimer's. Moreover, In professional fields, knowing a foreign language can open up opportunities. For instance, it will be seen as a valuable skill so it makes you work for International companies. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that learning foreign languages is not a waste of time because Its positives outweigh its negatives, I suggest that everyone needs to learn at least two languages.