In many developing nation, the rush to become industrialized has created major problems with air and water quality. What are the problems that this has brought about and offer some solutions to these problems?

Industrialisation has become more and more popular in many countries. In fact, numerous developing nations rush themselves to become industrialised, which leads to massive problems with air and water quality. In this essay, I will explain the drawbacks that this has brought about and put forward some solutions to them. Industrial sector in developing countries has been recognised as one of the major pollutant sources. This sector has harmed and brought hazardous stuff in our environment, especially when it comes to air and water. For example, a charcoal factory in Banten produces a big amount of smoke, which can travel to Jakarta, turning Jakarta's sky grey. Furthermore, the wasted water from the factory is thrown into the river, disrupting the lives of many water creatures. In other words, in poor nations, pollution is mainly caused by the waste produced by firms. However, there are always measures which can combat those problems. First, the government can set policies that manage industrial establishment. For instance, government should limit the number of factory buildings within a certain area. This is because, in some cases, a large number of corporations are located in a populated area. Second, companies should make rules for waste management. In fact, there are technologies that can be used to recycle liquid disposal, which are very useful and environmentally friendly. With these actions being taken, those developing countries are striving towards a better ecosystem. To sum up, industrialisation is dreamt by many developing countries. As everything comes with a price, there are setbacks which are brought by this movement. Nevertheless, setting policies and rules should tackle those possible issues. Therefore, I suggest that countries should understand the risks and design a roadmap before taking action like industrial advancement.