Some said teachers’ main role is to transmit the information. Nowadays students are exposed to many kinds of information, so the role of the teacher will not work in modern education. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Whilst some people believe that the teacher's role is becoming irrelvant in the modern world of educational opportunities, I strongly support the idea that their profession cannot be replaced by technology. This essay will discuss that the tutors' role is much more than only providing students with information. Although any school subject can be studied on line nowadays, even a pre-recorded course usually will include some kind of assignment with a feedback from the author. Since a teacher is also a coach, who motivates pupils and explains difficult moments in person, their involvement remains of a high value. For example, schoolkids who have been learning remotely during the pandemic times, showed worse results comapared to peers who attended the classes in person. On the other hand, web platforms, for instance Udemy, provide with a very convenient way of getting new knowledge. This allows people who are self-deducted to easily get the required skills without a need of going outside. In addition, they can access the informational resourses globally, which adds to quality of education. However, teenagers are rearly rarely self-motivated to study, therefore they would need support from a tutor, who leads them throughout the process. To conclude, the technology is changing the traditional education as many other spheres of our lifes. However teachers are important adults for our children, who not only provide the information, but also support them, explain them human values and fulfil the need for personal communication.