As global trade increase, many goods including those we use in daily basis are produced in another country and have to be transport long distance. Do benefit of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

As global trade is on the rise nowadays, a large number of products including those we utilise in daily basis are made in another country and need to be exported by hundreds of miles. Indeed, everything comes with a price. However, despite the drawbacks it brings about, this movement has positively made great impacts in society. The global trade has advantages to offer. First, it supplies people's basic need, such as healthy food like vegetables. Evidently, a country like America does not grow enough vegetables and fruits so that it has to import them from another country, such as Philipine. Secondly, international market is a great means which supports countries' diplomacy. This means that countries who are diplomatically connected by trading purposes will have a tendency to create a better relationship in the coming days. However, there are disadvantages of this. One of them is the carbon emission which is left from transporting goods by planes. Taking Russia as an example, this country has limited the use of cargo planes to reduce the hazardous waste that thrown into the air. Other than that, transporting long distance most likely increases the cost of the product. For instance, companies must spend high transport expenditure and pay taxes everytime the products are shipped to different nations. To sum up, international market helps people across the globe fulfil their need and create bonding between countries. However, this type of trading can be environmentally harmful and makes goods cost higher. Therefore, I opine that with the government making policies to combat the possible issues, the advantages of this movement should outweigh the disadvantages.