In many countries traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods . This is having a negative effects on both families and societies . To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, the increased popularity of international fast foods has shifted authentic foods in some countries. Hence, either households or societies are being impacted by adverse effects. I absolutely agree with this given statement and the reasons behind my thought will be discussed in this essay. First and foremost, many households are affected to consume fast food, potentially experiencing health problems. Junk foods have more fat, sugar, and salt than are generally recommended in healthy diet. A study from Alfa Laboratorium shows that this meals are one of the biggest caused of harmful diseases, such as obesity, diabetes, and cancer. In fact, many families give their children burgers, pizza, or fried chicken instead of traditional foods, which contain more nutrition and less processing. That is why the influx of global instant feeding in a country is quite dangerous. Moreover, society will experience of losing their own local food business because the expansion of global franchises. The local foods will lose the popularity and many people who sell local foods will go out of business, consequently, young generations do not have a chance to try their native country foods. With the progress of time, there is no one from denizens can introduce their traditional meals to the world and the state will do not have an iconic identity. Hence, colonialism from international food should be decreased. In conclusion, Globalisation can make international junk foods can seize the existence of traditional food and present negative impacts on families and citizens, such as health and business problems.