The private motor vehicle has greatly improved individual freedom of movement. Moreover, it has become a status symbol. Its use, though, has impacted negatively on city centres as a whole. What are some serious problems brought about by private motor vehicle use? How can its use be reduced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowdays, the technology has covered the major part of the world community and various vehicles have been produced for travelling purpose.In this essay,I will discuss on how auto vehicle can damage the environment and methods to reduce car use. To begin with, it is no doubt that an individual own a private car can improve one's freedom of movement. For instance, a housewife with lots of kids need a big wheel to drive her childrens to school and this way is more effective compared to public transport. However, there are also some negative impacts on the environment. Firstly, the proportion of harmful chemicals and carbon dioxide emmitted from automobiles can be significantly increased.In doing so, many respiratory illnesses and other health issues may occured such as asthma, lung cancer and other disease. Next, Traffic congestion around the urban area might also increase especially during peak hours, as a result, noise pollution and safety concerns risen. For example, based on the studies by environment safety office compared between busy hours and normal hours,it is true that there are more accidents happen during peak hours. Finally,pedestrians and cyclists will be the victim of this case and try to avoid tragedy by switch to private motor vehicle to travel and work. On the other hand, here are few methods to decrease use of motor vehicle. Initially, the government should publish awareness campaigns about environmental and health impact of car dependency can encourage behavioral change and health disease. Moreover,it is necessay to promote public transport to the public as an alternative to drive. For example, the government should reduce the public transport fare during peak hours in order to attract more commuters. In conclusion, although there are pros and cons for using private vehicle but I believe that the drawbacks outweigh its benefits.