families have more people in the past because they have more children. Do you think there are more advantages than disadvantages to being in a large family in the past

The number of children in families has been decreasing in the recent years. Although this pattern results in a sense of lonelines, especially if a person does not have any siblings, I believe that advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the drawbacks, as it provides to kids better alternatives in their education, along with building deeper relationships with their parents. One of the reasons why being a member of a small family is better is that it enables to reduce the total expenditures of families. To illustrate, if the number of children increase, their shareholds will decrease. The incomes of families come from parents salaries, but their outcomes are affected by the number of offsprings. It is easily stated that as number of youngsters increase, the amount of money they are able to spend decrease. Therefore, they may face difficulties in finding appropriate universities respective of their fundings. For instance, families, which have one child are able to afford expenses related to the education of their kids, and they provide better options for their children, including overseas universities. However, as long as there are more than one kid, then parents need to divide their savings equally, as a result they can not send their kids to some well-known colleges owing to the high prices. On the other hand, spending enough time with parents is paramount to raisinig well-rounded teenagers. Considering the gruelling business life of parents, creating time for sharing with their offsprings has been becoming increasingly challenging. At that point, it is totally understandable if they have more children, they are likely to spend less time with each of them. This process may result in a sense of loneliness when it comes to childs, and they may suffer from anxiety, or depression in the long term. For instance, 3 out of 5 adults in Turkey, who belong a large family, are likely to fall into depression at some point of their life according to the article, which was published in Istanbul University in 2021. To conclude, despite the fact that belonging a large family may bring some merits, I believe that drawbacks are more than positive sides. Since being a member of small families provide better educational life, and more time to share parents, this pattern should be embraced by more families.