In some countries, more and more local shops are closing down because so many people now shop online. What problems might this cause? What is the best way to deal with this problem?

It is irrefutable that nowadays a majority of population prefer to buy things digitally rather than physically. This trend will result as an end of small businesses. This essay will discuss the issues related to this phenomenon as well as the solutions to curb this menance. Firstly, the increasing demand of online purchasing sacrifices the quality. For example, if people will go the market they can check the stuff for verification of their durability. Moreover, rising urge of web based shopping will create health issues as well as wastage of time and money. The more people will buy more things on the internet they will spend a lot of time for searching their choice. Consequently, Its not only effect their personal and professional time but also spending long hours in front of screen will invite the health problems. For instance, weak eyesight, obesity as well as back and neck issues. To nip the evil in the bud, government and local shopkeepers should take some stringent steps. Government should support financially to the local businesses to expand their era. As well as shops should advertise their articles by offering some discount with the option of good quality. High authorities should put a check on the web based businesses and their some regulations to run these trades. In conclusion, it can be analyzed that with the advanced technology and easy accessibility makes the individuals dependent on the internet for everything and increases the popularity of online shopping which results into the deterioration of importance of quality, time and health. Therefore, it is the combined duty of legislators and general public to take an appropriate actions as it becomes a hard nut to crack.