The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is often argued that the fundamental objective of the science must be to enhance people's living standards. I totally agree with this statement because science has helped to make education more convenient and it attempts to eradicate world’s hunger. It has become apparent that, Science and Technology have significantly developed over the past decade and consequently, it has made significant alterations of people's lives. For example, the education system nowadays has become fully digitalized and distance learning become more popular among children and also teachers. During the pandemic situation, holding classes in person was not possible and thanks to the novel innovations of science and technology, each and every child was able to learn from home with the aid of various software, apps and certain advancements in social media. Another great advantage is the use of improved molecular biological techniques to eliminate world hunger. This is one of the latest approaches of science and scientists were able to produce “Genetically Modified Foods” (GMOs) as the solution for global food scarcity especially, in African nations. For instance, a group of scientists at the University of California has developed a drought-resistant Maize variety which successfully withstands harsh environmental conditions. On top of that, more research are in progress to produce nutritious, disease tolerant and easily grown rice varieties in order to enhance the health and well-being of the people. In conclusion, the primary goal of science should be to level up the lives of the public. At present, learning has been made more convenient for children because of the distance learning concept, which emerged as a result of technological expansion. Also, the rapid movement of science has opened up the doors to invent more nutritious and sustainable crops by incorporating genetic engineering strategies to ensure global food security.