Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar; which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemprary society, sugar addition has consistently aroused widespread interest and vigorous debate among the general populace. one prevailing view is that some sugary goods should be sold in high price to discourage people to purchase. despite its contentious nature, i am mpre inclined to endorse this viewpoint. there are some reasons why people cannot eat too much sugar. Firstly, as we all know, some dissert and baverage have the softy and good taste due to the large amount of sugar. if enjoy overly, it will arise burden on our bodies like hard digestion, even as the main resource of energy and it will transfer the fat, which probably lead to obesity. Secondly, sugary naturely attract the children, plus if it sells cheaply, it can be obtained easily, so children can unlimited intake the sugar to get the happy, which obviously is unhealthy dietary structure and cause the malnutrition. adjusting high price to sell sugary products can solve above problem in some extent. on the one hand, expensive foods can directly tell people the high amount of sugar, so allows people to buy other healthy food especially some fruit or vegatables. on the other hand, high price can remind people of the cost of sugar manufacture, so it can make a difference to the healthy dietary. In conclusion, because the negative impact of high- sugar content, I insistly insist insisted agree that increasing the price of sugary products with the consideration of people's health can is a good practice, which can prevent people to consume it overly.