More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses for communities in poorer countries. Why do young people choose to do so? Who will benefit more: young people or the communities?

It is ubiquitous that youngsters from highly developed countries mostly like to visit underdeveloped countries as volunteers to do charity work nowadays. This essay will examine the positive impact of the donations by the youngster and company. As for the current trends of going to poorer countries, the main reason for the teenagers are due to looking to experience a new culture and help communities. Not only for experience, but also the sympathy and sense of achievements of the young generation is rising in recent days to make a movement. The great impact of the charity program has shown up to the youngsters to gain a better life and equality for all the people. In addition, the most affected result for the underdeveloped countries are getting higher education and knowledge by the volunteers. For instance, UNICEF association held internships for the young people going to the countryside as volunteers to educate poor children in the city in advance to help with sanitation. Turning to the advantage of charity, it has advantages for individuals and poor communities. The young generation in their productive age spend a great time in a charity program will give more experience from ignorance and self behavior. However, the development of donation and the rebuilding of the underprivileged children are getting higher and it finds a chance to have a brighter future. According to the statistical data by the Ministry of Health and Education in Africa in 2019, volunteers from various communities are joining to build schools and libraries for some underdeveloped countries in Africa. To conclude, the trend of being volunteers by youngsters is so important and can really help society all over the world.