Some people believe that childhood is the best stage of happiness, while others believe that a person can enjoy more happiness in other stages of life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views on happiness and the stage of happiness in their life. While many people find the happiest period is being a child, some argues that adulthood are more joyful than childhood. I believe people should enjoy and be happy in every stages and moments of their life. On the one hand, there is a variety of reason why children are having the best time of their life. Children do not have to consider about their career prospects, cost of living, expensive rents, which are highly concerned when they grow up. All they need to do is to enjoy the moment of playing with peers and family or watching TV programmes. Individuals are stress-free, without any anxious or depressed thoughts in childhood. Hence, childhood is the period when people can experience pure joy and excitement. On the other hand, I believe adults can enjoy and feel happiness in different stages of life. Firstly, adults can enjoy the freedom that children could not have. Individuals can make decisions and choices that they desire. For example, adults can decide to live on their own or with their parents with no restriction as they are financially independent. Secondly, Individuals can enjoy a sense of satisfaction and fulfilment when they achieve success in their jobs and family, which young kid could not be felt. Finally, elder people may experience of joy after retirement or without any health concerns whey they get old. Hence, people can enjoy or feel a variety of joy as they have been gaining more experiences or adventures than a child does. In conclusion, despite the various stages of life, people should enjoy and cherish every moment of their life.