An increasing number of people choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their apperance. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that the advancement in technologies help to expand on healthcare such as plastic surgery.Nowadays,many people choose to have cosmetic surgeries to improve one's apperance. However,I think this trends have both negative and positive sides.In the next paragraph,I will explain the reasons why do people have operations to look better in detail. Firstly,one of the positive sides of this developlments developments is boost a person self-esteem.Having plastic surgery helps enhance their confidence levels and improve their appearance. For example, young adult with a lump on their back needs a surgery to improve the posture of their body.Next,some older adults have a right to maintain a younger and more vibrant look. Besides, this can help them to stay positive and happy. In contrast,the sugeries might have a negative impacts on their bodies if individuals have been addicted to cosmetic procedures such as infection and malfuction of their body parts. For example,if a person having a laceration on the body parts its need weeks or maybe months to heal, same goes as cosmetic surgery. On the other hand,people tends to overdo this procedures are because of influence of the social media such as Tik-Tok,Facebook and others. For example,in Korean,beauty standards are high,so many parents encourage their kids under the knife to look more beautiful. In conclusion,anaplasty prosedure has a good and bad in both sides. Therefore,there are nothing wrong to feel pretty but exaggerate may effects one's body.