An American film once said, “Tomorrow is important and precious”. Some people think individuals and society should more attention to the future than to the present. Do you agree disagree?

I certainly support view. One should definitely keep the future in mind and not fritter away everything to enjoy the present. One always remember that the present would one day transform into the future, and when it eventually does, it should be safe and secure. The same holds true societies. Let us why it is so important to be prepared for the coming time. The mortality rate has down and the span of life is generally longer, but the period of earning is comparatively limited. Nobody knows long he would live, but the age of retirement is generally fixed. One cannot indefinitely. Therefore, during his earning span, he has to make sure that he puts aside enough money that hold him in good stead in his later years when he will be able to work no more. Further, requirements in old age are sometimes more than a person’s needs during the period of his youth. Deteriorating translates into higher medical bills and hospital charges. Being weak, one needs to spend more on commuting. He will need to hire assistants to help in the house. Next comes the needs the family. One has to provide the education and marriage expenses of the dependent members of the family, like children and even grandchildren. One has to pay insurance premiums, and even for the day-to-day needs of the younger members of the family, till such time as they are employed and earning. Moreover, may incur extra expenditure on leisure activities. People generally more after retirement to meet their relatives and friends who may be settled and staying far away from them. There would be the usual expenses on house maintenance and repair, and the payment of personal and property taxes. The societies should think about tomorrow. Neighborhoods should be planned nicely. Everyone should participate in community. Good educational institutes health centers should be there in all areas. If only today looked into and no planning is done for tomorrow then crime and violence would increase in society and everyone would suffer. Therefore, it is imperative people and societies plan wisely for the future. If one has saved enough, one can sit back and peace and comfort in one ’s later years and even witness the smile of joy on the faces of one ’s children. If he has saved, then the journey ahead would be dreary and dismal indeed