online shopping seems to be replacing the traditional method of buying. however some buyers are sceptical to this practice. discuss both benefits and risks associated with online shopping

E-commerce seems to be replacing the traditional method of buying. On the other hand, some shoppers are still sceptical to this practice. There are several pros and cons of online and in-person shopping that will be discussed in the following paragraphs. One of the main advantages of online shopping are, it saves time and let you explore more. There are a number of websites that provide online services for example Amazon, Shein, Temu, and many more brands that have there own shopping apps. In this method of shopping, you can review the products online, explore more varieties by just sitting at your home. Not only this reduces your stress to go out but, also it saves plenty of time. Addition to this, these online sites also provide pay on delivery system, which makes the customers trust the app and buy more frequentley. In case of not liking the product, these apps provides return /exchange policy, which helps you to send the item back without going in-person to return. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of online shopping. For example, you bought a coat online for your urgent meeting and unfortunately, it got delayed in some shipping process and because of this, you need to find alternatives to wear on that special occasion. Moreover, while buying products from home, customers have to pay shipping fees, which increases the price of the product and some sites like Shein and Temu offers free shipping over 35$, this is there marketing strategy of making consumers buy more products for free shipping. Furthermore, in traditional method of shopping, customers can try the product before they are actually going to pay for it. A buyer gets an opportunity to ask question about the item to the seller. To conclude, there are both benefits and risks of online shopping and its fully depended on the buyers to choose their method of shopping. Undoubtedly, online buying is replacing traditional method but there are still many people who like to go out in their free time to explore new products in market.