Many young people today spend too much time following the latest fashion trends in areas such as clothing and technology. Do the advantages of this trend outweight the drawbacks?

Fashion has become a major part of our lives. Some individuals spend much of their time arranging new clothes and gadgets. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons and give my opinion, along with some relevant examples. One of the major pluses of following the current trend is the fact that it can be helpful for being confident and looking smart. When people have fashionable dress, they do not feel hesitant to meet with others; therefore, they can handle any situation with confidence. Secondly, people who are aware of upgrade styles may have gathered knowledge about current phenomena, which would be effective in their other curricula. For example, when those people are alert about which products are new on the market and which companies have designed any attractive-wearing or made modern devices such as watches, smartphones, laptops, and so on, there are more chances of knowing other news as well. On the other hand, there are various drawbacks to spending time on trends, such as waste of money and distraction from the main goals of life. As trends change rapidly, there is no means of buying clothes according to the present flow, and it will be the old fashion after a new fashion comes. Even the previous things are still looking new. The students distract from their studies in order to look at current styles, and it may happen to other professions as well. As a result, they will fail to achieve their long-term goals because of short-term satisfaction at that time. To conclude, there are both positives and negatives to looking for new trends. In spite of the fact that it can make us more confident, many people suffer from its demerits because they waste so much money and time. I believe it is important to maintain balance in terms of making decisions about buying needs.