Advantages and disadvantages of educating boys and girls in the same class at schools.

Nowadays,when our society is in the stage of rapid transformation, some people argue whether boys and girls should be educated in the same class or it is better to separate them. It is agreed, that the main advantage of this issue is the ability for children to understand the difference between opposite genders and how to communicate with each other; however,the main drawback is the possibility of misunderstandings and negative consequences. This essay, firstly,will discuss what positive sides this problem has, followed by an analysis of negative influence,before coming to a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, the vast majority of people believe that children should not be separated and taught in different classes depending on their gender, due to the importance of communication between girls and boys. Undoubtedly, a person's character, is mainly formed at school, therefore surroundings have a high influence on them. For example, boys learn how to interact with lady and how to respect them in the most appropriate way; whereas girls have an opportunity to discover what behaviour between genders is acceptable in society. Moreover, the important aspect is sexual education,which should be introduced at school equally for males and females. On the other hand, the same classes are considered to be unacceptable by some parents, due to children's misunderstanding the boy's and girl's differences. Furthermore, they strongly believe that the separation in this way can have a positive influence on the education of decency and modesty. Besides, some children,especially boys can be really rude and cruel to tiny girls,so parents have a desire to protect kids from mental or even physical traumas. Nevertheless, such hyper care is a relic of the past, thus children have to be aware of the possible consequences of the interaction between genders. To conclude, this essay agrees that this issue has two points of view, however, advantages overwhelm drawbacks,so it is better to teach children about risks, instead of separating them.