Most companies and organizations requires their employees to wear uniforms to work. what are the jobs that need uniform? what are the disadvantages of wearing uniforms to work?

Wearing a uniform is required in some companies and organizations for people who work there. Moreover, society who has a job as a civil servant has a rigid rules related to their job's outfit. There are some drawbacks related to this requirement that will be discussed on this essay. Working in a government institusion requires their employment to obey several rules, needless to say, uniform becomes one of its regulations. In indonesia, people who work as a civil servant has a different mandatory daily outfit, for instance, in monday they must wear a white shirt with a black trouser. Therefore, in thursday, the company requires them to wear uniform called "batik", and so on until the last day of work in that week. In addition, the employment who breaks the rules will be punished. This rigid regulation related to the attire in organizations brings some drawbacks especially in worker mentality. Having a monotone uniform will be bored and create awkard atmosphere in office, meanwhile, free outfit will boost their employment mood, because they can explore wide range of clothes and wear it as a platform to express their self. Imagine, there is an employment who fan of anime that love to cosplay as one of her idol, and suddenly, she should change her style because of that regulation, for sure it will change her mood and impact on her performance of working. Especially, the way people style their outfit have nothing to do with their performance. In conclusion, having a rules related to uniform are not bringing a significant impact on employment's performance, otherwise, it has a possibility to lower their spirit to work and will impact on their achievement.