Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems.Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment,whileothers believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the current century, science and technology are developing rapidly and there are new inventions and discoveries almost every year. Some people say that these developments are against the environment, while others believe that science improvement is actually beneficial for it. I am mostly inclined to agree with the former opinion, as in my point of view, the downfalls of technology outweights outweigh its benefits. The folks who believe that we should stop developing science and technology argue that these processes harm animals and the environment. The experiments that scientists perform on animals to achieve scientific results kills them or negatively modifies their genetic features. Also, technology has provided super computers which produce a massive amount of heat that ultimately leads to global warming. As a result, many animal habitats will be jeopardized. Therefore, the more we go furthur in inventions and discoveries, the more damage we provide for the nature. On the other hand, some people say that science and technology can rescue the environment and animals by the treats they offer. They can lead scientists to cure many diseases of animals and plants. For instance, with the invention of the 3D printer, some missing body parts of parrots or turtles could be replaced. Additionally, they facilitate the irrigation of protected forests which are the habitats for many living creatures. Hence, proceeding in science and IT can be beneficial for the environment since it helps solving the issues of the nature. Overall, in my opinion, although the progression in scientific matters has awsome results, its pitfuls are more than its advantages for the environment. It causes the death of creatures and damages the earth by the increase in global warming. It is recommended that some boundaries be set for researches and inventions so they have the least negative effect on the environment.