Car ownership has increased so rapidly over past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

The number of personal cars has accelerated very fast within the last thirty decades which is observed in many towns. As a result,the world is suffering a problem which is traffic jams.I, personally face this problem in my daily life and I think it is a barrier to developing countries. So,the government should take the necessary steps to handle this heavy traffic. The recent census has proved that the population has doubled. So,the increasing number of people need more and more transport systems for their livelihood. But,the roads and number of vehicles are almost the same.That’s why,people buy their own cars for their purposes. As a result, the roads have always traffic congestion. No one can move easily. For example -students cannot able to attend their class in just time.More importantly, patients who need emergency treatment are also stuck in traffic. Sometimes, some die before arriving hospital.So,it is an issue that is fully wasted time.I think it is a common scenario in most countries especially in peak times. Moreover, traffic jam is an obstacle to economic development. So the government should be alert. For instance - providing an available transport system. Secondly, training facilities should be arrenged with facilities and traffic police should be recruited more and more. Additionally, traffic signals should be distributed to the busy areas as people can move safely. Moreover, the damaged road should be repaired as soon as possible. Last but not least,a well-planned traffic rules-regulation is compulsory and the punishment should be declered if anyone disobey these rules.That makes a sound traffic system,I guess. In conclusion, Traffic jams are wasting part of our life.But it cannot be controlled overnight, along with the government we all should be aware of this topic. otherwise, life will become mor