The increase in production and consumption of meat has resulted in the destruction of the natural environment. What is the cause?What can be done to solve the problem?

Over the years the number of people who consume meat in huge amounts has resulted in the destruction of the natural environment. People use meat for different purposes, for eating or feeding pets. Mostly they prefer beef, mutton, fish, chicken meat, and mostly peasants love pork. Firstly, the main cause of destruction of the natural environment is that people consume meat very often, and because of it there is a lack of meat in many countries. Secondly, there are many regions that have small amounts of edible animals. Other countries have a lot of living creatures. For example, Azerbaijan has a lot of hills and fields, that's why this country is rich with its nature. In some countries the crowd uses meat for meaningless proposals. To solve this problem, people produce artificial meat and sell it with inflated prices. Particularly, It is harmful to our health but there are a lot of people that don't make sense of it. Also the government can buy meat from another country and sell it in their own country, so as not to affect people. This will help people to be healthy and have a lot of proteins. It will make people stronger. In conclusion, I ponder that every goverment should advertise vegetarianism in order to save the nature and not to spread unhealthy solutions like artificial meat or other proteins.