Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Upliftment of petrol price -tag is considered to be the prime method to answer the traffic and pollution. In my believe, this will create lot of other problems amoung countries due to increase in the inflation and it will reduce the foreign remitance remittances of a country. Hence, I totally disagree with the captioned statement. However, introduction of electric cars and improvement of road sructure to reduce the traffic can consider to be major solution to get rid from this traffic and air pollution issues. To commence with, rising the petrol prises will increase the inflation of a country by affecting the transport cost of the products. Therefore, that will badly affect the poor individual in a country. Other than that, most of these petrol sheds are run by multinational companies and this price hike will increase their revenue, flowing more money out from the country. For instance, a country like Pakistan, all the petrol sheds are run by multinational companies and they get a quato from the liter price and increasing petrol price will increase their revenue leading more money flow out from the country. Therefore, incresing the petrol prise creates pathways for other severe problems. Whereas, other measures such as reducing the tax on electric cars will increase the environmentaly environmental friendly motor vehicles in a country, and that will heal the air pollution problem in a nation. Other than that, construction of by ways, flyovers and undeground crossings can reduce the traffic result in low petrol consumption. For instances, according to the sri lankan environmental authority air pollution report in 2021 and 2022, a noticable reduction appealed in the report of 2023 in Kalaniya area after reduction of traffic in that area due to the new flyover. Hence, improving the popularity of electric vehicles, and initiatives for traffic reduction will reduce the petrol consumption. In conclusion, incresing the fuel price will not be a better option to reduce traffic, and air pollution as that may intend to push the inflation up, and reduced the foreign remitance remittances in a country. However, introduction of electrically powerd vehicles and improvement in road structure will be a good motive to tackle this problem. Hence, this writer is fully disagree with the notion that Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.