The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Meeting in-person has been changed by using social media now a days. From my perspective, I am in strong agreement with this statement because it is more convenient and easier to access anywhere. Moreover, online platforms are a good source of entertainment. All the aspects of the given prompt shall be elaborated with strong justification and relevant examples subsequently. Predominantly and admittedly, conveniency is the reason worth considering, as it makes so easy to talk to family and friends who lives far away around the globe. To be more precise, in the modern era, people are scattered everywhere and make it hard to meet and communicate face to face which possibly leads to a feel of ignorance. A strong piece of evidence could be perhaps, social media platform such as Facebook and Instagram is one of the best way to talk and get updates of our loved one. Hence, using social media to communicate is valuable. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that people are getting too addicted to social media. This is certainly because they are losing a will to meet each other as all of time is devoted to internet. To explicate further, if people keep on talking to each other online, they are getting habitual of it which do not let them realise the value of meeting in-person. This may lead to anti-social or introvert. Take Skype as an example, on which people do video chats which do not involve their body gesture and people are getting used to it. Therefore, disadvantages of this culture cannot be neglected. As such it can be conclusively reiterated, easy approach is the primary reason behind the success of social media, moreover, another main reason is that in tech-era everyone got smart devices to access it. Apparently, a positive, pragmatic and an optimistic approach is highly recommended when it comes to limitize limiting its use.