Some people think that sending criminals to prison is not effective. Education and job training should be used instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered that a few individuals reckon that effective way to punish the criminals are sending them to jails. Whereas, some populations believe that offering them to learn and doing job tranings training are benefial rather than in prison. Thus, I dissent from the notion which further leads to a logical conlcusion. Commencing, the crimes rates are increasing day by day like robbery, kidnapping, etc., and due to this, manyfold folks are suffering from huge loss in in respect of money or a family member. Moreover, the cause of doing crime is because of lack of money and food for their family although if criminals do not have sufficient knoweledge or education then unwillingly, they have to do for the fulfilment of their family demands or deisres. For instance, "The Times of India" an Indian newspaper illustrates a person who had done a robbery for the treatment of his who is wife suffering from critical disease and the cure is expensive. Probing ahead, the populations who are indulging in these activities because they are compelled to do, as they do not have any other medium. However, the government should not punish them but they should make them capable to perform job by providing education and trainings so this will not let them to do any crime. For example, the federal officials of the United Kingdom passes a scheme in which the prisoners are offered to study and give them opportunity to ameliorate their future. In a nutshell, the contemporary world is full of educational institutes but it is very costly, therefore, the state authorities should support by cash to underpriviledged people and also encourage them to study.