It is the responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is a trend going towards that individuals should be funding themselves after a recession. However, authorities do have not an abundance of expenses for their citizens after retirement. I believe that governments must pay their employees, while those people who have their own businesses should support themselves on the pullback. On one hand, there is the category of people who are living with custody of their powers. For instance, employees work in the government institutions like national companies, Judiciary powers, ministries...etc. Moreover, authorities have legal and moral concerns towards his workers who are retiring. Completely, those people paid taxes to governments or maybe their governments cut off their wages. Furthermore, if governments had not paid for these individuals, there would be poverty and a need to support them. On the other hand, there is another category of individual outcomes of government support. For example, merchants, businessmen, lawyers...etc. Without any doubt, authorities are not allowed to waste a budget on those people because they have a lot of money and do not need any help. In spite of this, those individuals may be paid taxes by governments, but this is not justified for him. What is more, the costs that may be paid for those people, it worth to costs that to combat poverty. To sum up, as l mentioned above, l totally agree that governments should support their employees after retirement. The government must take those people into account when it approves the budget.