Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others thing that employee should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s climate, the manner of management and making decisions in companies has become a controversial minefield. While a group of people argue that it is better that decision would be made by managers, another group, including me, believes that employees can have a significant role in this process. Some people claim that decision-making should be the responsibility of entrepreneurs. The main justification why it would be fruitful is the fact that managers have more knowledge and information than workers. They have been taught and trained hard to have that position. An illustration of this is the fact that they should consider the financial and commercial aspect of that decision. Another explanation is that managers can make a choice which is the best for all part of the company. In other words, employees from different departments would offer an idea which is suitable just for their section, however, managers need to do what is perfect for the whole system. The other side of the argument believes that employees can make better decision since they are more familiar with problems. They have been working with machines and connected with customers, therefore, they know about every single detail and vacancy. For example, sales persons have significant information regarding the style of potential customers. As a result of this fact, they can have interesting ideas in order to produce products for the market. Last but not least, the overwhelming number of workers have been working for several years in a particular field. They may have valuable experiences which can be shared and used to improve the efficiency of the factory. As an example, workers can give effective opinions about devices when they want to change them. What can be concluded from the discussion revolving around the decision-making in companies is it seems rational to subscribe to the view that it is better to involve employees in this procedure