The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Since the beginning of mankind, there is evidence that men used to find food for the family while women took care of the children. Therefore, through evolution men got strong enough to fight, face to different kind of situations while women became emotionally strong to tackle family problems and taking care of children. Hence, most people believe that taking care of children and household situations are entirely up to women. But the world has changed so fast over last two decades and women have started to earn like men. Thus, if a child of a working mother starts to struggle with the life, the public does not hesitate to blame the mother for that. However, I strongly disagree to the fact that children are entirely women ’s responsibility. In this essay, I will discuss further about my opinion. In today’s world, even though, men work as hard as they can it is not enough for a family to function since the needs have risen with the globalization. Even, basic needs like medications have become very expensive with the time. Therefore, working women are timely requirement. And, it is not like good old days when people used to hunt and wear leaves. These days people must earn money to buy all those things. Consequently, women feel the difficulty to request money from men every time they need something. Thus, women have chosen to work for they requirements which I think is the right thing to do. Although, at first, men were against the idea of working women, now the public has understood that it is helpful to maintain a family. Accordingly, I believe that if women help to earn, men should help women to take care of children because they are not purely women ’s responsibility. I agree to the fact that children can have so many problems since their parents are not with them. For example, I had both my parents with me while growing up therefore, I had the smoothest childhood since I had listeners whenever I had a problem. I think even though mother will not be able to be with the child all the time, children will not face juvenile delinquency if both of parents can spend their leisure time with the child, doing something the child likes. To conclude, although, I agree to the fact that children can experience bad situations due to unavailability of listeners, I think it is not purely up to the mother. Father has a responsibility too. Children can have a better life if both the parents take obligation for their descendents.