The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past few years,the proportion of people using social media has become very commonplace.In the past,it was impossible to navigate the route in the artificial reality,and see friends in the different places,these inventions made a huge contribution to the community.In my opinion, it also has some drawbacks as I will discuss both sides in the following essay. There is no doubt that nowadays society is more inclined to use smartphones for commuting or even making friends, because this is a convenient way to meet other people in a short time. For example,everyone has a communication appliance on their smartphone, then they can make a phone call or even video call to each other. The benefits of this are they don’t have to pay the telephone fee, people can talk as long as they can online,anywhere and anytime. Furthermore,another benefit of this technology also can help businesses,staff could have an online meeting instead of a real agenda. Nevertheless, although this has many benefits, technology could have some drawbacks.One of the causes of this problem is, the social media can not just gather people with their friends and families, which also can pair strangers online. Especially on dating apps,there are lots of dangers inside. For instance, people can create their identity by using filters, then sometimes people will cheat or even lose their money,the pros outweigh the cons. In conclusion, technology is not perfect now, we should be concerned about the occasions,provided people can use social media in the proper ways,it could reduce the burden on people and make a safer society.