Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase in necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There are some people who argue that an increase in the number of populations is not sustainable and will finally result in a global crisis, while the opponents of this view claim that it is essential for fostering economy and society of the world. I believe that while overpopulation can solve the problem of the lack of workforce, a growing population threatens the future in terms of the lack of essential living supplies. On the one hand, it seems to me that, an unsustainable increasing number of people puts the future of the world at risk. It can lead to a worldwide crisis throughout the world, especially in undeveloped countries. For instance, five years ago, citizens of Sahaba, one of the poor countries, faced a terrible overpopulation, and it caused the reduction of living demands, such as water, food, and energy. In that time, a significant increase in the number of death rates was recorded in Sahaba. On the other hand, a growing population can bring necessary benefits to countries where birth rates are lower. It is important for building much healthier economic system and society network. It can lead to growing demand for goods, allowing economies to expand and increasing the skilled workforce. Take Serbia for example. Due to the population growth in Serbia, there can be seen a rise in the number of talented workers in the workplace. In conclusion, although overpopulation can deal with the issue of insufficient labor force in countries where population is not higher on a substantial scale, I believe that a growing number of people will ultimately culminate in a global catastrophe, such as the shortage of natural needs, including food, water, and energy.