Accomodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas . Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

In many parts of the world, corporations are stimulated to move to suburbs to reduce the problems of transport and accommodation. In my way of thinking the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks. In this essay, I am planning to highlight a few aspects that substantiate my point. Talking about cons, first of all, I would like to point out the increased distance which makes it inconvenient to get to a company every day for its employees. Moreover, travelling longer distances is more expensive. In addition, usually companies improve the infrastructure in their neighbourhood. Hence, moving to another place can make worse the look of the downtown. For example, when the new state university in my country was constructed outside the city center, myriad of students were forced to get there every day. Despite all the above-mentioned drawbacks, I firmly believe that solving the traffic and accommodation issues outbalances all the cons. The more people are forced to come to the city center the more tightened the housing market becomes, and the more congested the streets become. Of course, these problems must be solved in a comprehensive manner using other methods such as increasing the rent of apartments in the city center, and improving the parking system. Obviously, the decreased quantity of vehicles leads to less air and noise pollution with all causing consequences. The lack of housing, in turn, leads to an increase in the number of homeless people on the streets, which affects the economic situation in the city. In conclusion, although positioning the corporation in the suburb has a few disadvantages, solving such essential issues as traffic congestion and enough quantity of houses for individuals overbalances them all.