n this modern world, there is a strong competition between young and old people for the same job. I will discuss the pessimistic sides of this trend and suggest some feasible solutions. First of all, this trend will reduce young people’s employment opportunities and give rise to unemployment.

In this modern world, there is a strong competition between young and old people for the same job. I will discuss the pessimistic sides of this trend and suggest some feasible solutions. First of all, this trend will reduce young people ’s employment opportunities and give rise to unemployment. Therefore, they have to depend on unemployment benefits and this strains government funds. Furthermore, if people are unemployed, they will be desperate and they are likely to commit crimes such as theft, robbery. Moreover, increased crime rate in society results in a detrimental effect on public security. In addition, the other adverse impact of this trend may create a detrimental work environment. For instance, although young employees have more advantages than the older about adapting to new technologies, the older people who occupy the higher position and higher salary. As a consequence, young employees will feel resentful or frustrated while older employees will endure great pressure because they are afraid of losing their job. To continue with solutions, there are some measures that may be conducted by the government. First of all, the government can encourage old people to retire at a certain age by providing them many types of retirement benefits and health services. As a result, this will create more job opportunities for the young generation and minimize competition. Secondly, the government should invest more in education programs and training for the young who are looking for jobs. Besides, it will increase employability and competitiveness in the job market. In summary, this phenomenon will give rise to some pessimistic sides. However, the government can deal with this issue by some feasible measures.