Given the high unemployment rate, it is recommended that the government only provide primary education and no secondary education. What do you think? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

Due to the high unemployment rate, whether the government should only provide primary education and no secondary education or not has sparked controversy recently. From my perspective, I argue against this opinion for two main reasons as follows. To begin with, people who are only provided with primary education and no secondary education will be limited in finding suitable job positions. Theoretically speaking, pursuing secondary education and higher will provide people an opportunity to obtain enough knowledge from various majors, thereby giving them a chance to explore their untapped potential. Consequently, without the knowledge from secondary school, people may be lack of some soft skills as well as the professional skills for the job requirements. That is to say, they will not be able to be qualified for any working position; therefore, the unemployment rate would have been even higher than ever before. In the second place, the lack of secondary education has negative impacts on the job opportunities of a country. Generally speaking, not to mention about the lack of quality of human resources due to the miss of education, many job positions related to secondary programs will likely be eradicated as they are no longer in need. Taking teaching job positions as an example, the number of secondary teachers will be reduced without being provided any substitute jobs. According to a survey, most teachers didn't prepare to be unemployed or moved to another level of education as each stage of education such as primary, secondary, etc, required at least one related certification which would be time-consuming to get. In the other word, the unemployment rate will rise due to the eradication of some job positions. All things considered, I personally believe that providing primary education and no secondary education will prevent people from having enough skills to apply for suitable jobs and shorten the number of job opportunities related to secondary education. Therefore, the unemployment problem will become worse to solve.