In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The business industries put hevay emphasis on advertisments, stating their products contains new features or functions. I am increasingly doubious regarding this being a positive development. This essay argues against the customer's benefits and business's innovation. Profit-wise, these advertisement would be beneficial to the expansion of market and securing company's revenue. The consequence, nevertheless, is not compelling. To make profitable outcome, it is possible that advertisements promotes false information regarding the product. To be evident, a chocolate used to brag about their lowered percentage of carbohydrates in their product. However, it is only replaced with other types of sugar. This appears to be highly unethical. The public may lose faith in the quality brought by business companies. To see this from the customers' perspectives, overemphasizing new features in product forges an illusion of the absence of business innovation. Business entreprises tend to release products that are have repeatible functions. To give an illustration, the Apple inc. put enormous spotlight on their annual brand-new IPhone or IPad. Notwithstanding the appealing package, the majority of customers are highly aware that there lacks a multitude of newly constructed functions, but only additonal enhancements based on the previous versions. In the long run, they hence losing interest to purchase since it would not be sensible to invest in seemingly new yet innovative-less gadgets. Generally, all things considered, while the business indrustry consider this appealing in favour of company's profitable revenue, I truly believe it would shatter the long-built solid business reputation due to a loss of innovation and deprival of customers trust.