Many people believe that formal "pen and paper" examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Paper-based examinations have long been part of a complex educational compatibility tests. A majority of people contend the notion that this methodology is not the most pragmatic way of measuring success in education centres. It is my contention that although handwritten exams are still popular in both schools and universities to validate someone's ability in education, I advocate that participating in case studies or problem-based exams are the most reliable method to conducting an educational background assessment. First and foremost, traditional exams like pen and paper are pretty common in universities and schools as a method of judgement of students' knowledge. It is worth emphasizing that these methods are not cheating averse and numerous cases of fraud is being reported every year. For example, students can easily cheat with the help of technological tools and software such as chat GPT while they undergo written examinations. Moreover, people are subjected to student syndrome whilst preparing for the exam, consequently, compelling them to memorize certain topics to score just enough amount instead of gaining in-depth understanding of subjects. On the other hand, as the agile methodology is rigorously adopted by education centres, exams like use-case utilization and problem-concentrated assessments gain immense importance. Furthermore, even many companies are now using case studies to evaluate potential candidates. To exemplify this statement, these tests can be arranged in alignment with the desired objectives in order to furnish experts with a meticulous report illustrating educational background. In conclusion, despite conventional tests are a common way of assessing educational competency, existing shortcomings undermine reliability and transparency of entire process.