The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by ‎almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this ‎disturbing trend.

From the last ten years, the percentage of the overweight adolescents in western culture has increased to 20%. The impeding essay will discuss the reasons and problems of this factor. To start with, one of the main cause is adapting sedentary lifestyle. Nowadays, childrens spend most of the time at home playing video games with eating unhealthy food like pizza, snacks on the side. Therefore, young children become lazy to even go for five minutes walk outside. Another main cause is lack of healthy diet followed by parents at home. Due to high living standards in big cities and managing multiple jobs to pay expenses,parents do not have time to feed their children. Instead of cooking healthy meal at home, they purchase food from franchises like McDonald which serve process foods and this result in overweight in the children. For instance, a recent study shows that the United State has the majority of overweight children population. There are two main problems due to this trend. Primary, those children who are overweight suffers from different kinds of health issues. Due to continue watching netflix for hours and playing video games for long time shows effect on eye sight. This leds to lack of confidence in the children due to change in physical appearance which play major role in making friends in high school. Secondary, keep on eating poor diet for long time result in problems in the digestive system. For example, some childrens children's face the problem of diarrhea due to consumption of contaminated food from the fast food restaurants due to lack of eating home made meal. In conclusion, the trend of the overweight in the childrens children's has increased due to the poor eating habits and lack of physical exercises,these increases health issues which include digestive problems too.