Some people think that employee performance is a good way to measure productivity and efficiency. Others think that the number of costumers shows the potential of a healthy company. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that the performance of the staff denotes the success of businesses in terms of productivity and efficiency, while the opponents of this concept take the view that a healthy company is measured by the number of customers. Although workers play a crucial role to enhance the overall image of businesses, I believe that a good way to identify the success of a company is the number of buyers. On the one hand, some say that if the quality of work the staff do is higher, then the company will be more productive and efficient. Moreover, they think that the company will be known for its quality products, and in this way, the attention of most people will be drawn to this company. For instance, in my hometown, one company hires only attentive and hard-working employees, and the boss of this company believes his company will be successful in the future. On the other hand, others, including me, claim that the current circumstance of the company in the market-place should be assessed by how many customers go to the company to purchase any items. The increasing number of customers means that the company gains a lot of revenue on a significant scale. Besides, it shows the dominance of this business in the competitive market-place. Take one online shop in Turkey as an example. This shop recently has gained a lot of attention among others, and it has a lot of users. The more customers remaining loyal to the sop mean the more money gained. In conclusion, while the success of the company can be assessed by quality work done by the staff, I would argue that how many customers go to the company to buy products is the key factor to identify a healthy business.