Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Nowadays, water pollution has significantly increased, particularly in rivers, lakes, and seas. Reasons for water pollution are that many industries free their wastes overseas, as well as urban and rural area residents pollute water. Consequently, aquatic species suffer from water toxicity and public health is decrease by several water diseases. On the one hand, many industries release harmful chemicals and toxins into water which is leading to the risk of aquatic organisms. For example, various factories throw heavy metals like mercury and lead into oceans, which severely harm fish and other aquatic life. Besides, some societies pollute water due to a lack of knowledge and required culture. As a result, garbage dumped into rivers and oceans introduces bacteria and pathogens that are risky for the health of both animals and humans. For instance, untreated sewage can lead to dangerous diseases like cholera and fever. Consequently, the effects of water pollution on animal life are profound. Wastewater sources can result in the death of aquatic species which leads to a decline in biodiversity. For example, the fish population may decline due to water toxicity, impacting not only the aquatic ecosystem but also the livelihoods of communities that depend on fishing industries. In addition, people may suffer due to a lack of water animals which affects on economy of countries. As a result, not only fish but also individuals’ lives will be in danger. In conclusion, water pollution occurs from various sources, including industrial waste, and people’s attitudes. Consequently, that affects on animal life and human society by bringing a big diversity of diseases.