We live in a world of technology these days, while the internet brings with it clear advantages the problem in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent you agree

Internet is the greatest invention that changed human lives drastically. As a matter of fact, wifi has become a mandatory necessity for people to complete their daily tasks. But with the improvement of communication technology the rate of cyber crime rate has also increased. Advantages and disadvantages of internet has always been a highly contentious subject among individuals. In my opinion, I disagree that negative effects of the world wide web outweighs the drawbacks. I believe that if the users are aware of cyber security strategies, they can protect their information. The forthcoming paragraphs will discuss the illegal activities occurring in the web and how to eliminate them. To begin with, people and business organizations use the internet for various purposes. Some of the main ones are social media, purchasing items, applying for jobs, applying for universities, banking purposes and for communication. While doing these tasks they release highly sensitive information to the net like personal photographs, location, banking information, personal details, and business records. Therefore, criminals are taking advantage of this by stealing information through hacking people ’s personal and business accounts. For instance, there was a travel website which offers air tickets for cheap prices. But when customers buy airline tickets, they never receive a confirmation or a copy of their ticket. After it was reported to the authorities, they found that it was a fraudulent web page. In addition, credit card thefts, stealing personal images for inappropriate activities and hacking business systems are common felonies that happen globally. On the other hand, these crimes can be avoided if people are proactive. In other words, people should be aware of online fraud and how to prevent it happening. Nowadays many companies provide cyber security training for employees annually. So, they can spot any alarming activities happening while working online. Schools also educate students on how to protect themselves from online fraud. Moreover, it is highly advised to purchase items from reliable websites. Furthermore, it is safe not to share too much information like personal pictures, current location, daily routine, picture of important documents like identity cards, passports job offer letters, events and sensitive information about the workplace etc. If everyone follows these precautions unlawful activities can be reduced. In conclusion, internet provides many benefits. But privacy and security has become a rising concern. Yet it the illegal activities can be avoided by becoming educated about how they occur and what measures can one can put in place to evade them.