For some people, the ideal holiday is to get away from their normal routine by staying in a hotel or camping in a countryside. Others prefer to stay at home and do things they do not normally have time for. What do you think are the benefits of going away on holidays? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The benefits of travelling and getting away from daily routine outweigh the pluses of staying at home and doing household things. I have a lot of compelling reasons why I do think so. To start with, getting away is a great way of escaping the daily grind and reduce stress. People who prefer active holidays have more chance to improve overall mental well-being by providing a much-needed break. Secondly, going away on holidays allows people to meet new communities and explore new places and cuisines, thus broadening their perspectives and fostering their sense of adventure. Due to the vacations with families or friends, individuals can strengthen the relationships and have quality time with loved ones, consequently, creat longlasting memories by spending wonderful time together. For instance, I travel with my family every year to other cities of Kazakhstan. I, with my husband and children, have decided to travel around the country first instead of going abroad. We would like to feel the special atmosphere of other regions as well as their sightseeting and cuisines. So, it has been almost five years, we choose one city of our country and drive there on our car and stay for few days and have fun by spending quality time together. In conclusion, although both two preferences are equally attractive, each person is individual and he or she should choose what is the best way for him or her to relax and not to waste given opportunities and provide himself a quality time.