All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Facing the current world’s concern related to the environmental issues, vehicles which make use of oil-based combustible should be replaced by electric cars. This essay totally agrees with this position, as far as dioxide carbon emission from exhaust plays an immense role in environmental impact. Besides that, feeding our cars with oil means dissemination of breathing disease in urban populations. In many cities across the world there are a huge number of cars stuck in the traffic. All these vehicles provide tons of exhaust fumes everyday above our heads, which linger in the sky, traveling to anywhere. Such pollutant gases accumulate in atmosphere and create a kind of isolation layer around the planet, provoking the so-called greenhouse effect. As a result, we have been experienced an increase of the average temperature of the globe, trigging damage in different biomas biomass and their ecosystems. For instance, the melting of glaciers and overheating of the seas. In addition, when people are exposed to high levels of pollutant gases, they develop medical conditions. One of the main causes to this, it is the fact that fossil fuels are highly toxic to human body. In other words, our exposition to this kind of substance poisons our respiratory system. The development of illness among urban population is alarming, as far as they inhale exhaust fumes every single day. Respiratory allergies and lung diseases, such as asthma and cancer are frequent in metropolitan cities like Xangai in China and São Paulo in Brazil. This is a direct result of thousands of cars burning fossil fuel daily. To conclude, as we can see, using oil-based fuels to move our cars is something which endangers all forms of life in this planet. Fossil combustible is poison to the environment, ecosystems and human life. For this reason, the measure of replacing cars using fuel for electric ones is something urgent to change the current critical plight.