In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

The surge of doping in athletes seen in the past few years is concerning. This essay will dwell upon the consequences of this practices in young athletes ' health, as well as a to prompt health and sports ministries to find solutions to these problem. First, in a competitive scenario such as a race, many athletes seem to be allured by potentializing their sports skills. However, this practice would certainly have a detrimental impact in both their mental and physical state, enhancing the risk of disseases disease and heart failures, as well as a the Choose an article a the show examples possibility to develop a drug addiction in the near future, eliminating the possibilities to exert being an athlete. A study made by the World Health Organization in 2019, analyzed different sport players whom been under the influence while performing in their respective scenarios. This study conclude that later in life, these former athletes would likely suffer from heart attacks due to the rush of adrenaline these drugs have on their organism, as well as many of them stated that they later experimented and developed a concerning addiction to pills or certain drugs such as cocaine or marihuana. Consequently, they could not longer perform at all, and stopped pursuing the athlete life. To solve and prevents this problems, sports and health ministries should convey their efforts to present and advocate campaigns which showcase these bad outcomes for potential and on-training athletes. To illustrate and present real-life consequences on their health would prompt athletes to avoid the usage of substances that enhance their peformance, since a good health condition is a must in the sport career. As well as to implement restringten measures that could prevent from athletes to abuse of these substances, such as permanent bans for sports players whom had used such substances. In conclusion, while the rose of substance abuse is a fact in the sports panorama, a conjucted effort from public institutions could highlight this problem, and the bad outcomes for not only physical state of these drug users, but their potential exile from sports activities, damaging permanently their life overall.