Some people believe that if the police force carries guns, it will encourage higher levels of violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Now in our days, unfortunately we have to deal with violence and most of the time this can give us headache when is about to choose and solve the problem. In my opinion, all police forces should carries a gun to protect the society and themself, while the gun shops and gun traffic needs to be stop and forbidden. Firstly, we need to support the police force and be thankfull to them. Carring Caring a gun as a policeman is very important and very safety in their missions. For example, if a terourist atack has been started, how can be stoped without guns? I really belive that a gun next to a policeman poket poker will never encourage a h8igher level of violence in society. Move forward, as a police force, the implication and the support from people should be only positive, not the opposite. Every single day, they are riscking their life and confrunt the danger for us, we should always call them to fix the problems, not us. In conclusion, having a gun as a policeman, can not make society level of violence higher.