The personal information of many people is held by large internet companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that nowadays various internet companies held many personal information of the people all around the world.I believe that this disadvantages far outweigh any potential advantages in spite of two factor such as data breach and online fraud. In the next paragraph, I will explain the reason of this in detail. To begin with,one of the advantages of this paces is to help the companies for their marketing plans and research namely crime analysis, medical research and advertising. For example, during the pandemic of Coronavirus,the Malaysia government had formed an app called Mysejathera for all the communities to fill their personal data for medical and vaccine purposes. Moreover,an individual can easily socialize with other just by creating an account and without cost any money. For instance, Facebook, Tik-Tok and Instagram are the most popular social media in this era, not just for the younger generations but also the adults. In contrast, data breach is the most concern to the majorities because all privacy issues have being Change the form of the verb been show examples uploaded on the wetside for one's use. Unfortunately, when the details are being leaked, this causes to misuse of personal information and subsequently internet fraud. The people should be aware of the internet fruad that have been occured in many places all around the globe. However, because of the advancement of the technologies and the internet, the hackers always find a new way to hack and scam the societies.Next, a person with a leaked data online will has potential becoming a target of swadling. The internet fraud have becoming a big topic that worry a lot of people because this crimes were hardly solved by many countries. For example, in Singapore country, many adults have been reported that their have received a call from a company to transfer their money in order to receive double amount of their money or won a big prize, but after the transaction the company gone vanised. In conclusion, there is a good reason to keep personal materials for self-efficiency and data collection. However, the negative outcomes are most likely may harm a lot more people if the data not being secured properly. In my prepective, the demerits far outweigh the merits.