Some people think all university student should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

What students should study in university has been a long debate among people. Many people believe that students should devote themselves on gathering knowledge apart from major subject, while others believe that student should concentrate on major subjects to become qualified. In my opinion, i mostly support that it is important to study as much as possible by keeping perfect major subject knowledge. On the one hand, by studying additional subject a student can enrich his knowledge, which is very important in this competitive word. Furthermore, information on other subjects makes a student to think about out of the box, that is always helpful for society and human being. Moreover, if a student remain busy on acquiring knowledge, then it is easy for him to keep himself away from bad activities. Finally, it is not possible to get good Job only by depending on major subject. For instance, presently all the job interview keep a particulars marking portion for IQ questions. On the other hand, there are multiple reasons why people argue that student should be attentive on study more and more Firstly, paying attention on study makes a student specialized, which is mostly important on technical jobs like doctor, engineer etc. For instance, mechanical engineer should have depth idea on engineering field, which may lead to a good innovation. Secondly, concentration on so many things does not bring good result always, rather sometimes it makes a student puzzle and becomes less confident. To conclude, putting main study as the top most Priority list students also should the to find other the resources, where they can gain information so that they can enhance their depth of knowledge.