Promotions to higher level should be from within company and not to a new person from outside. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been asserted by some that the right to receive a promotion should be exclusively reserved for internal employees of the company rather than hiring any candidate from outside. I agree with this suggestion despite the recruitment of outside workers may have its own possible benefits. The most significant benefits for the company itself, as it helps the employer to save a substantial amount of cost which required to hire an external employees in the form of job advertisements, accommodation and most specifically is providing comprehensive training to the freshers to help them to adapt themselves with the company's system and work culture from the beginning. On the contrary, existing employees who already have prior experience and knowledge would require quite less training to adjust to their new role ensuring continuous productivity without any disruption. Additionally, promoting workers from inside the organization fosters a sense of loyalty among the working employees when they see their peers elevated to higher positions promotes eagerness among all the employees which further motivates them to work harder than before to get the same position in future not only helps to achieve their own goals but also increases the productivity of the company. Moreover, retaining the current staff helps the business maintain goodwill among the competitors as well as lowering the level of turnover. However, getting candidates from outside sometimes may bring new ideas to the table which helps the firm to come out with new innovative products in the market. At the same time, a prior network of newcomers with other corporations may open the door for the company to new partnerships with them. To sum up, indeed promotions inside the work have more benefits so it is advisable to promote staff within the company itself but sometimes when it does not yield the required skills then it is better to look outside as well.