Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that harmful sports should be restricted, while others argue that individuals should have their freedom to choose. While others are concern about the risk of dangerous activities, I believe that people should have their autonomy to choose the things they want to do. To begin with, harmful sports can have many risk in individuals. Participating to dangerous activities can lead to fatal injuries and death. Even though they are physically and mentally prepared for it, the risk of dangers are high. For instance, that continuous jarring of the head from boxing can lead to debilitatiing injuries such as dementia, epilepsy, and parkinson. And these are lifetime injuries that cannot be cured. Banning such activity can protect individual from unneccessary harm On the other hand, others argue that a person should have their right to choose the things they want to do even if these choices involves these risks. Many participants engage in dangerous sports because it gives them a sense of accomplishment. For instance, those who participate in skydiving feels a sense of fulfillment after they finish. They feel victorious because they were able to survive the activity that most people will not do. Thus, as long as the participant knows the potential dangers it can cause him, he should be allowed to do anything he wants. In conclusion, engaging in harmful sports can have a potential risks in the lives of individuals. However, I believe that everyone should make their own choices.